Learn more about our new trains

PesaDART is a high class train providing passengers with high travelling comfort. Noise reduction, modern toilets, facilities for the disabled... are just a few of its advantages.

Flirt3 is also a train with improved comfort and many facilities for passengers. Whether you travel with your family, or on business, a ride on this train will be a real pleasure for you.

Modernized carriages guarantee comfortable travelling in compartments and in non-compartment cars. Modern interior design, comfortable seats and air-conditioning set a new standard in the IC category.

Travelling comfortably thanks to EU contribution

The InterCity brand is made up of modern, comfortable and safe trains which we can offer to our passengers thanks to the investment programme. For the first time in the history of the company and the Polish rail transport market, we implement the biggest programme of rolling stock purchase and modernization. Currently, new or modernized trains constitute almost 70% of the PKP Intercity rolling stock.

All PKP Intercity investments are made with the use of EU funds, incl. the Cohesion Fund as part of the Operational Programme Infrastructure and Environment 2007-13.

Brand calendar

The brand was established in November 2014. The IC category consists of trains put together from new and modernized carriages.

From December 2015, the PKP Intercity fleet was extended with Flirt3 and PesaDART trains.

Services and range of connections

Carriages with comfortable, ergonomic seats, air-conditioning, closed toilet systems and mobile signal amplifiers are successively introduced on more and more routes.

Additionally, each passenger has access to electric sockets, and the train interior is equipped with automatic doors. The modern carriages can be accessed by people with disabilities, passengers travelling with small children, bicycles or skis.

Besides domestic connections, IC trains also operate on international routes. Available destinations:

  • Ukraine (Kiev, Lviv)
  • Germany (Berlin)
  • Hungary (Budapest)
  • Slovakia (Bratislava, Štúrovo)
  • Czech Republic (Prague, Olomouc, Břeclav, Ostrava)
  • Austria (Vienna)
  • Belarus (Brest)